Goodwill Ambassador Award

MACCA Leaders

(Nominations for this award are made by and voted upon by ALL members)

This award is given to a MACCA member who exemplifies servant leadership. The award represents going above and beyond the call of duty in the field of career services and/or MACCA. It recognizes members who have consistently contributed to MACCA through “behind the scenes” leadership and participation on committees, networks, presentations, or conferences. It also recognizes individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the field through human service related career programming and/or the provision of effective career services to under-served populations, nationally or internationally. Recipients in the past have been acknowledged for outstanding service, concern, or support within MACCA, the community, or professionally.

2020 Recipient ~ Renee Duquette

Renee Duquette first attended MACCA as a graduate student, while studying counseling at Alfred University, and she has attended MACCA every year since. Following her graduation in 2015, Renee began her professional career at Warsaw Central School, a small K-12 school in Western New York, where she serves as the district's Career Coordinator. This is Renee’s third year serving on the MACCA Board. She is currently one of the conference co-chairs for the 50th anniversary conference, serves on the marketing committee, and previously served as the Association's secretary in 2018 and 2019.


“Renee has served the board as Secretary and conference co-chair; she is always willing to lend a helping hand. She has taken on roles this year in conjunction with the conference co-chair, like working on the conference evaluation and awards. She has helped us to streamline forms and in turn, has saved the organization money.”


Previous Recipients

  • Linda LeNoir (2019)
  • Flora Stowe (2018)
  • Cindy Ernharth (2017)
  • Teal Golden (2016)
  • Courtney Bousquet (2015)
  • Karl Martz (2014)
  • Vicky Sawyer (2013)
  • Shahrzad Arasteh (2012)
  • Crystal Sehlke (2011)
  • Connie Egelman (2010)
  • Carolyn Yencharis (2009)
  • Linda Lenoir & Julie Levinson (2008)
  • Arnie Kohen, Nancy Fink and Rachel Yudell (2007)
  • Flora Stowe (2005)
  • Connie Egelman and Arnie Kohen (2004)
  • Rose Howard & Karol Taylor (2003)
  • Joan Hawkins (2002)
  • Barbara Price and Cheryl Bonner (2001)



       Copyright © 2018 MACCA  2600 Willow Street Pike North, PMB 253 Willow Street, PA 17584      


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software