Member of the Year Award

MACCA Leaders

(Open to ALL Members for self-nomination)

Awarded in professional recognition of the MACCA member who has unstintingly given of his or her time and energy to MACCA activities throughout the year. Past recipients have been acknowledged for the following:

  1. Devoted a substantial amount of his/her time to coordinating the annual conference.
  2. Made contributions to enhancing the membership’s knowledge (i.e. eInteract writer, conference presenter, active on LinkedIn discussion board).
  3. Conducted research on a special project that strengthened the association (i.e. review of MACCA’s by-laws, coordinating webinars).

2016 Recipient ~ Crystal Sehlke

Crystal Sehlke has been an active contributor to MACCA since 2009 and has served on the MACCA board as a Member-At-Large, Awards Committee Chair, Secretary and recently ended a two year appointment as Treasurer.

As Treasurer, Crystal has devoted many hours over the last year to:

  • digitizing and archiving 100's of pages of MACCA’s financial paperwork
  • researching and implementing a payment processing system for the new MACCA website
  • collaborating with the Board to forecast budgets
  • paying all vendors on behalf of MACCA
  • integrating a new version of QuickBooks to manage MACCA’s accounts and
  • completing financial reports for Board meetings and end of the year audits.  

Previous Recipients

  • Courtney Bousquet (2015)
  • Melissa Schultz and Karl Martz (2014)
  • Debra Stark, Kara Kehoe and Gwen Plummer (2013)
  • Courtney Sprague (2011)
  • Julie Levinson (2010)
  • Jill Pante (2009)
  • Julie Levinson, Connie Egelman, Jill Gugino, and Carolyn Yencharis (2008)
  • Lora Furman, Flora Stowe, and Peter Oscodal (2007)
  • Mark McFadden and Kim Bolig (2004)
  • Tim Kirkner and Mark McFadden (2003)
  • Tim Kirkner (2002)
  • Joan Hawkins (2001)

Copyright © 2016

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software